Rates & Insurance
Rates can vary depending on the type and time length of services received.
- Initial Intake Evaluation: $170
- Group Therapy or Educational Class: $50 per session
- Individual Therapy: $140-$150
- Couples Therapy: $160-180
- Family Therapy: $170-180
Psychological Health Services, LLC is an in network provider on the following insurance panels:
- Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas
- First Health
- Kansas Medicaid (Sunflower, Aetna, & United)
- Century Health Solutions
- Health Partners of Kansas
- MH Net
- United Healthcare
- ProviDrs Care
*Because each insurance company has their own rules, some providers within our practice are not in-network with the companies above. Contact us or your insurance plan to learn if a particular provider is in-network with your policy.
**Please confirm with your insurance company that we are in-network and that you have available coverage for services by contacting your insurer using the number listed on your insurance card.*
***If your insurance provider is not listed, a Superbill can be provided to you for services paid for “out of pocket” so that you can submit this towards your out-of-network deductible if allowed on your policy. PLEASE SEE PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICE ACT information below. **
Cash, check, and all major credit/debit cards are accepted as forms of payment.
If you are unable to attend a session, please make sure you cancel at least 24 hours beforehand. Otherwise, you may be charged for the full rate of the session.
Public Health Service Act
As of January 1, 2022 federal law requires that healthcare providers inform individuals, who ARE NOT enrolled in a plan or coverage or a federal healthcare program OR NOT seeking to file a claim with their plan or coverage, of their right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” of expected charges.
- You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate”
explaining how much your medical care will cost.
- Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services.
- You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total
expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees.
- Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.
- If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.
- Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate.
- For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call 785-362-7000.
Any Other Questions
Please contact us for any additional questions you may have. We look forward to hearing from you!